Evening classes: calendar - DEFLE - French as a Foreign Language

Evening classes: calendar

Academic year 2018-2019

Placement test for Semester 1

Thursday 18th September 2018 at 4:30pm

Start of classes Semester 1 (S1)

Monday 1st October 2018

Autumn holidays

From Saturday 27th October to Sunday 4th November 2018

Teaching recommences and Semester 1 ends

From Monday 5th November to Thurday 13th December 2018

Exams Semester 1

From Monday 12th December to Thurday 13th December 2018

Placement test Semester 2

Thursday 22nd January 2019

Teaching starts Semester 2 (S2)

Monday 28th January 2019

Winter holidays

From Saturday 22nd February to Sunday 3rd March 2019

Teaching recommences (Semester 2 continued)

From Monday 4th March to Friday 12th April 2019

Exams Semester 2

From Monday 8th April to Thursday 11th April 2019

 

University closures (no teaching):


  • From Saturday 22th December 2018 to the morning of Monday 7th January 2019
  • Monday 22nd April 2019 (Easter)
  • Wednesday 1st May 2019 (Labour Day)
  • Wednesday 8th May 2019 (Victory Day 1945)
  • Thursday and Friday 30th and 31st May 2019 (Ascension Day)
  • Monday 10st June 2019  (Pentecost)
  • From the evening of Friday 26th July to the morning of Monday 19th August 2018.

footer-script