Day classes: calendar - DEFLE - French as a Foreign Language

Day classes: calendar

Academic year 2020-2021

Placement test for Semester 1

Online placement test from 18th to 29th on May 2020

Meeting before starting the classes

Friday 11th September 2020 from 9.00 am.

Meeting before starting the classes for refugees, asylum seekers or under subsidiary protection

Friday 1th September 2020 at midday

Start of classes Semester 1 (S1)

Monday 14th September 2020

Autumn holidaysFrom Monday 26th October to Sunday 1st November 2020
Teaching recommences and Semester 1 ends

From Monday 2nd  November to Friday 18th December 2020

Exams Semester 1Ongoing exams
Placement test for semester 2 Online placement test from 02nd to 13rd December 2020

Meeting before starting the classes

Friday 22th January 2021 from 9.00 am

Meeting before starting the classes for refugees, asylum seekers or under subsidiary protection

Friday 22th January 2021 at midday

Start of classes Semester 2 (S2)Monday 25th January 2021
Winter holidaysFrom Monday 15th to Sunday 21th on February 2021
Teaching recommences (Semester 2 continued)From Monday 22th February to Friday 9th April 2021
Spring holidaysFrom Monday 12th to Sunday 25th April 2021
Teaching recommences and Semester 2 endsFrom Monday 26th April to Wednesday 12th  May 2021
Exams Semester 2Ongoing exams

 

University closures (no teaching):

 

  • Wednesday 11st November 2020 (Armistice 1918)
  • From Saturday 19th December 2020 to Monday 4th January 2021
  • Monday 05th April 2021 (Easter)
  • Thursday 13th and Friday 14th May 2021 (Labour Day)
  • Monday 24th May 2021  (Pentecost)
  • From Friday 23th July to Wednesday 18th August 2021

footer-script